Falling In Love With My Business

Yikes! It’s been ages since my last post. Although it may seem like I’ve been MIA, believe me there has been plenty of movement at Visions by Vaughn LLC. I told you guys earlier this year that I would be moving in a new direction, and the changes have kept me busy.

Despite the love I have for event planning, I was finding it very difficult to keep up with the demand it takes to provide amazing service to my clients. So, I decided to step away from private events and to focus on community events. This decision is proving to be exciting and very rewarding. I love working with other small business owners. They keep me inspired and energized.

This inspiration has helped me to create several events. The Sip & Shop fall edition is a collaboration with Laquita Pegues, owner of Lady Fab Boutique. We have put together a group of fabulous business owners, and we hope you will join us for an afternoon of shopping, food, and fun. sip-n-shop-flyer

One of the best ways to guarantee success in business is to find a need and fill it. I believe that the East Texas area is in need of authentic networking opportunities. This is how the East Texas Business Mixer was born.

east-texas-mixer

Together with JTeez Café, I aim to bring the business community of East Texas together for a night of good food, networking, and business building.

Several years ago I thought long and hard for a name for my business. The word vision came to mind immediately. Now part of my business is to help others make their visions a reality. With the help of Nathalia Watson, and a few other amazing professionals, this is exactly what I will be doing in December.

saturday-december-10th-2-00pm

I am at such a good place in my business right now. Each day I have been able to see the seeds I have planted begin to take root, and some are even beginning to sprout. And what better time than now than to fall in love with my business.

If you are interested in attending, being a vendor, or marketing at any of these events, please email visionsbyvaughn@gmail.com.

 

One thought on “Falling In Love With My Business

Comments are closed.