Today Is Worth Celebrating

Celebrate-Today

When I woke up this morning I was on the fence about putting up a post today. My heart was very heavy, and after I read the Wikipedia entry about Freddie Gray the weight was almost unbearable. I did not turn on my television this morning because I did not want to be bombarded with more heartache and sadness. It’s times like this that make me truly grateful for the opportunity I have to work from home. My children are very young, and I know that these moments are fleeting. Let me tell you, our family has had its share of hard times, but that makes the good moments all the more sweeter. 

So, that’s why I decided to blog today. I want you to take a few moments and think about all the good that this life has given you. Can’ think of anything? You are reading this post, and there are many (for whatever reason) who can’t. Be thankful! Forget about your diet and eat a piece of cake. Take out the good china and use it for dinner tonight (even if you are only having pizza). Turn on some music and let loose! No, this life is not perfect, but today is worth celebrating. 

