Word of Mouth: I Love Referrals!

word-of-mouth

When I first started my event planning business, I was hired by a non-profit organization by the name of Proverbs 31 Mama Ministries (they have since changed the name). I was excited and nervous! I was excited because some one was actually taking a chance on me. I was nervous because this was going to be their first big event, and it needed to be awesome. Well, I must have done OK because the founder of the organization left a great review on my Thumbtack profile.

Working with DeLonda was so much fun! She wanted to organize a women’s retreat and she wanted it to be special. One of the biggest challenges she was facing was finding a venue that was classy, but that was also affordable. Like most people she had spent a lot of time scouring the internet and came up empty handed. After I sent out a few requests, she was able to pick from a few venues in the area that fit her specifications. She chose her favorite, and I went to work to get her the best deal possible. She was able to get meeting space and hotel rooms for her group at a price that she was comfortable with.

The time that DeLonda and I spent working together will always be special to me. We were both doing something for the first time, but we were doing it together. At the time, I was living in New Jersey, and the event was taking place in Colorado. It was my first experience with virtual event planning, and I didn’t even know what it was! To this day, DeLonda and I have yet to meet face-to-face, but I’m so glad that I was able to help her and her ministry. If you are reading this, DeLonda, thank you for giving me a chance.

3 thoughts on “Word of Mouth: I Love Referrals!

Comments are closed.