Making My Mark

Since the start of my business four years ago I have moved several times to different states and cities. Although I love the adventure, I don’t always like having to start over in my business.

In the past, I would update my social media sites as well as my listings on various event planning websites. I figured that once everyone knew I was in town they would be beating down my door. As I was preparing for our most recent move I decided to do things differently.

I decided to make friends and connections first before I started looking for customers. I thought it would be better to show everyone my skills instead of just telling them. One of the ways I am doing this is by planning events for local business owners to get together and network. I am able to meet others in my area as well as get my business name out there.

I will admit that my first event did not go as well as I had hoped, but I’ve learned from my mistakes, and I’m really excited about the next event. If you are a small business owner in the East Texas area, I’d love for you to attend!

Visions by Vaughn networking event flyer

Has a move or other life event affected your business? Comment below and tell me about your experience.

