What’s New With Visions by Vaughn

It’s currently 12:06pm here in East Texas, and so far I’ve dropped the hubby off at work, cooked breakfast, completed 4 diaper changes, nursed the baby more times than I can keep track of, done a live Periscope broadcast, started a load of laundry, sent out 3 proposals, and I just put lunch in the oven. Being a work-at-home is pretty much non-stop, but I love my life and I’m really excited about what is on the horizon for my business.

I jumped into this event planning world over 4 years ago, and at the time I was really only focused on weddings. While brides are still make up a good chunk of my client list, I’m glad to be working with parents to plan birthday parties, helping business owners with their events, and I’m thankful to be able to work with churches and ministries on their projects.

decor items collageOne of the things that I have been working on recently is acquiring decor items. I currently have vases, candle sticks, votive holders, table runners, and more. Right now, I only offer these items as add-on options to my planning clients. My goal is to build up my inventory and open a rental and design division of Visions by Vaughn.

What does this mean? This means that people who are only looking for a decorator or a few rental items to pull their event together will be able to find what they need with my company. I am looking forward to acquiring more items, expanding my business, and educating myself on how to better serve you.

What other services would you like to see Visions by Vaughn offer? Comment below and let me know.

