I’m Done!

In the midst of dealing with a teething baby, a sick husband, and my own illness, I finished my last event of the year. It was an African themed 1ST birthday party that featured a traditional blessing ceremony complete with bongos and a DJ. I learned a lot from this planning process, and I will be taking these lessons with me into the new year.

One of the biggest lessons I’ve learned is that I have to reel in my kindness. I try to give my clients at least one surprise for their event. However, what I find myself doing is going overboard, and when I look at my receipts I’ve spent most of my profits. I still intend to throw in something extra, but I will be a little more prudent with my choices.

I’ve also learned that free costs. In an effort to save my clients money, I have been known to put together decorations, wash linens, and even bake. While all of these things are free to the client, they cost me time and in some instances a little bit of my sanity. Going forward, I will be offering these services as a la carte options.

I am thankful to have been a part of so many wonderful celebrations this year. I am looking forward to making next year even better. The rest of the year will be dedicated to improving my website, and making some policy changes. I will also be taking on an intern, so if you or someone you know is interested, and lives in the East Texas area, email visionsbyvaughn@gmail.com.

If you are hosting an event next year, and you would like Visions by Vaughn LLC to assist you, contact us to get started http://www.visionsbyvaughn.com.

