My Last 1st Birthday Party

I am done with 1st birthday parties. Let me explain. My youngest, my last born, my last baby turned one on February 2. His middle name is Leonidas, which has garnered him the nickname Leo. We celebrated Leo’s first year of life with a lion themed party. Here are a few of the highlights.

leo lettersThis year, I’ve decided to add at least one personalized element to my kids’ parties. I purchased these letters from Hobby Lobby. I wanted to paint little paw prints on them, but I didn’t think of that until just before the party and I didn’t think the paint would dry in time.

 

paw cookies I kept the idea of personalized items going with these cute lion paw cookies. I ordered these from Divine Desserts of Longview, TX. I sent a quick message to Erica Minter, and she gave me exactly what I had envisioned.

lion cake
Erica also made this gorgeous cake and cupcakes! 

I searched high and low for lion themed party bags, but I could find any. I purchased plain orange paper sacks from the dollar store, and decorated them with foam stickers that I purchased from Hobby Lobby. I filled the bag with chocolate candies (in orange wrappers), more foam stickers, and a ring with a lion face. lion gift bags

The pictures that I am sharing are ones that I took with my cellphone, but I did have a professional photographer there. I think that is one of the best decisions I made. I was able to be in the moment, and not have to worry about capturing the special moments.

What milestones will you be celebrating this year? Comment below and share.

