My First Sip & Shop

I’ve had this blog for several months now, and I’ve shared all sorts of things about myself, but you might not now that I am an only child. Growing up, I was labeled as shy, but looking back I realize I was just cautious. I love being with people. I like to socialize and connect with like-minded individuals. So when I saw a woman in my area asking for ideas on an event she wanted to host, I jumped at the chance to work with her.

Laquita Pegues is the owner of Lady Fab Boutique and she and I recently co-hosted a Mardi Gras themed Sip & Shop. This was my very first time participating in this type of event, and to be honest I was a little scared that I wouldn’t be able to pull it off. We recently moved to a small town, and as the new girl on the block, I haven’t had as much success as I would like to see when it comes to event attendance. However, I was very pleased with the way things turned out.

We teamed up with Maggie’s South Tex-Mex. The owner, Andy, provided the venue free of charge and he made the most delicious quesadillas. I hear the margaritas were pretty good as well. ladies sipping

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I was excited to welcome a few new vendors. Latoya Lister was there with her custom made gift baskets, and Kristen Lommel represented USBORNEgift baskets usborne display

 

 

One thing I know for sure, the people of East Texas love cake. Billie Webster brought a selection of cakes that were as delicious as they were beautiful. billie's cakes

 

The company that I normally use for swag bags was unable to assist with this event because it was very short notice. I put these together myself. I’m so thankful to Stacie Flowers of Tribute Magazine and all of the amazing vendors who provided samples and coupons for the attendees. swag bags

No matter what the outcome is, there is something to be learned from each event I host. This time I was reminded that networking is vital to every business, and that girl talk can be very refreshing. I would also like to thank Nathalia Watson of Mary Kay Cosmetics and Irene Johnson owner of Just 4 U Bling N Tees. Both of these ladies were vendors at the Sip & Shop and helped to make the night a success!

If you are a small business owner in the East Texas area, and would like to be included in my next event, click here to contact Visions by Vaughn.

2 thoughts on “My First Sip & Shop

  1. This was my first vendor event and I am so glad I participated. I learned the do’s and don’ts of being a vendor. You were a great help also. Thanks for putting the event together.

    Like

Comments are closed.